Skip to content

OneUp Trader vs Topstep: which prop firm is better?

OneUp Trader

Wins on 3 of 18 points

Topstep

Wins on 1 of 18 points

vs

Choose OneUp Trader if you care most about…

  • a better Trustpilot score
  • more platform choices
  • a faster first payout

Choose Topstep if you care most about…

  • a cheaper entry price
2 firms
OneUp TraderVerified
Visit
TopstepVerified
Visit
Overview
Our rating
4.0
4.0
Trustpilot
4.7 (2,806 reviews)
3.7 (15,003 reviews)
Founded
—
—
Platforms
NinjaTrader, Rithmic, Sierra Chart, Bookmap, Jigsaw, Quantower, MotiveWave, MultiCharts, ATAS
TopstepX
Cost & challenge
Cheapest plan
$65 · $25K 1-Step Evaluation (10-day minimum)
$49 · $50K Trading Combine (Standard)
Account sizes
$25K – $250K
$25K – $250K
Evaluation types
1-step
1-step
Drawdown
Trailing (intraday)
Trailing (end of day), Static
Payouts
Max profit split
90%
90%
Payout frequency
On demand
On demand
First payout after
Any time
3 days
Typical processing
—
—
Payout methods
Bank transfer, Crypto
Bank transfer, Wise, Aeropay
Trading rules
News trading
Not allowed
Not stated
Weekend holding
Not allowed
Not allowed
EAs / bots
Not stated
Not stated
Copy trading
Allowed
Not stated
Consistency rule
Evaluation: the three next-best days must total at least 80% of the best day's net profit. No funded-stage consistency rule is published.
Combine: best day must stay within 55% of total profit. Express Funded payouts: five $150 winning days, or a 40% best-day option.

Compare OneUp Trader with